Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Title: Before I Fall
Author: Lauren Oliver
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Romance
Series: N/A
Next in Series: N/A
Release date: February 14, 2010
Goodreads rating: 3.95 stars (out of 5)
My Rating: 5 stars (out of 5)

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

This is one of the best, if not the best I’ve ever read. It’s so perfect and beautiful and beyond everything. I love the whole story, the plot, the characters, everything. It was so vivid, I felt as if I were there. I love how each part of the story is playing out in my head as I was reading it. I love how emotional it made me feel–I was bawling my eyes out, laughing, angry, annoyed, hopeful. I especially love how we see Sam evolve, from this shallow, self-centered girl to to a very brave and selfless girl in the end.  I love how brave Sam gets in the end that she didn’t let what she wants to do stop her from doing what she needs to do.

It was also beautifully written. And it really makes you think. Even after reading this book, it haunts me. It makes me think. And since I loved it so much, I want to give you a few lines that I especially loved from this book.

“…because that’s when I realized that time doesn’t matter. That’s when I realized that certain moments go on forever. Even after they’re over they still go on, even after you’re dead and buried, those moments are lasting still, backward and forward, on into infinity. They are everything and everywhere all at once.”

Any Comments/Questions/Suggestions? Feel free to ask.

